top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturebeURownlight

Starting From Scratch

Hola mis amores💓 - I said that as if people are going to read this...realistically no one will!

So I was in the shower and had this mad idea, 'I'm going to start a blog!' - something I've often thought about but have never had the motivation (or the time) to sit and write.


I feel as though I have so much to say about so many things but have such a small voice...basically, I want to change the world! Now, I realise how naïve that sounds, I really do, but as an 18 year old girl, when people ask me 'oh so what do you want to do with your life' 'what do you want to do at uni', the list goes on - I often feel like I have to give an answer which that person is going to look at me and believe that what I have just said is achievable, so I often come out with I want to teach special needs children or I want to work with kids...but what I really want to say and what I want to do is make a difference. If I were to answer their question with 'I want to make a difference' well that's rather vague - even if I where to say I want to make a difference to people's lives or children's lives the likelihood is this person will look at me thinking 'aw, this poor little dear has no bloody clue about the harsh reality of life!' I often get the impression this is what people think of me - little do they know I more than likely know a fair bit more than them about 'the harsh reality of life'! Maybe, if this goes anywhere then I'll write more about why I know the harsh realities of life and why I'm not what society stereotypes 18 year old girls to be!😃


I just believe there are so many issues within today's society that are being handled in the complete wrong way and I want my opinions and voice to be heard! I don't understand why as a young girl, I am able to see where people go wrong yet there are so many people so...so much older than me who can't...not to mention names...(Mrs May)?!🤷🏼‍♀️


For one, people rely too much on others for all sorts of things, support, optimism, strength - all of these things are within you, you are perfectly capable of going out and doing exactly what you want to do. All you need to do is truly, like I mean it, right from the very bottom of your heart, believe in yourself, think the secret and be your own light!


Always be ur own light, chao for now, E x




84 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page